T.M.A.E society has established S.C.S. College of Pharmacy in the year 1979 with a D. Pharm. course with intake of 30 students. B.Pharm. course was started in the very next year i.e. in 1980, (This was the 4th oldest institution in the state of Karnataka) and subsequently M.Pharm. Course in four specializations (Pharmacology, Pharm. Chemistry, Pharmaceutics and Quality Assurance) and were affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of health sciences. (RGUHS). Bangalore. The institution is recognized by the Pharmacy council of India (PCI) and All India Council for technical education, (AICTE). New Delhi. B.Pharm. course Accredited by AICTE. (NBA). New Delhi.

It is note worthy to mention that this institution was established when there was no/scanty awareness about this course in the nation

Sailent Features Of SCSCOP